Registrations Buy 2022 ADULT Membership Buy 2022 JUNIOR Membership Fall League Registration
Another Rule Clarification
Forum Home »  General Discussion »  Another Rule Clarification
3 posts • Page 1 of 1 •  1
AuthorMessage
Dan Macmaster
Team Admin

BC team Macmaster
Posts: 3

Back to top
Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2005

So I'm on offense...the defense is playing man-on-man and my defender is a good one that I have a hard time "shaking". I run straight at the handler, then stop on a dime, starting to turn and run deep. I plow into him, knocking him over - I mean, he is flatten out. I continue deep route, catch the pass, game over - we win. All the while he is screaming foul.

Is it my foul? I stopped pretty fast - but he got in my way. He was covering close, but I'm not sure if I would call a foul on him. Otherwise, why couldn't I run into my check anytime and call foul? But it can't be my foul, as I am just stopping and changing direction.

What do you think?

P.S. He got his way, foul on me...they scored, we lost.
Iain Burnett
Team Admin

Victorious Secret
Posts: 281

Back to top
Posted: Sat Jun 11, 2005

I find this happens ALOT in games when teams play a tight man on man coverage. You bump into eachother, step on them, hell i even got closelined... Donno How, but it all happpens...
In that situation, i believe that it is a toss up. Both ran into eachother, its both your foul, disc goes back to the thrower... Its the same as two moving players jumping to catch a disc and both plow into eachother.. Both can call foul, both are at fault, play goes back to the thrower.

Thats what i believe. I could be wrong... :-\
Kevin MacLeod
League Admin

Highland Huckers
Posts: 703

Back to top
Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2005

That's a tough one Danny! I have to agree with Iain that it is both your faults. If you had simply stopped and he had run into you it would have been a foul against him, however, since you changed directions and ran towards him I guess you were a little at fault. I would just play it as if a pick had occured. Disc goes back to the thrower.

P.S. you shouldn't be cutting so quickly anyways....you got a bad knee.

3 posts • Page 1 of 1 •  1
Forum Home »  General Discussion »  Another Rule Clarification
Display messages from previous:  


 
  You can view topics in this forum
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot edit topics in this forum
New topics do not require approval in this forum
Site hosting by Teamopolis Inc. | Teams | Leagues | iPhone App | Sports Directory | Tools | Contact | Privacy | Terms and Conditions | Feedback | Help | Print